Friday, 17 May 2013


Indonesia, is a country in Southeast Asia and Oceania. Indonesia is an archipelago comprising approximately 17,508 islands. It has 34 provinces with over 238 million people, and is the world's fourth most populous country. Indonesia is a republic, with an elected legislature and president. The nation's capital city is Jakarta. 

The country shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor, and Malaysia. Other neighboring countries include Singapore, Philippines, Australia, Palau, and the Indian territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Indonesia is a founding member of ASEAN and a member of the G-20 major economies. The Indonesian economy is the world's sixteenth largest by nominal GDP and fifteenth largest by purchasing power parity.

Borobudur Temple

Mount Semeru and Mount Bromo

Goa Gajah, Bali

Minangkabau Women

Balinese Dancers


Raja Ampat Islands

Komodo Dragon

Coral Reef, Sulawesi

Pura Ulun Danu Temple, Bali

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blogger Widgets